Trust. Or in More Accurate Words: Day Fucking 6.

trust

 

trust

 

[truhst]

noun

1.

reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence.

2.

confident expectation of something; hope.

3.

confidence in the certainty of future payment for property or goods received; credit: to sell merchandise on trust.

4.

a person on whom or thing on

which one relies: God is my trust.

5.

the condition of one to whom something has been entrusted.

adjective

12.

Law. of or pertaining to trusts or a trust.

verb (used without object)

13.

to rely upon or place confidence in someone or something (usually followed by in or to ): to trust in another’s honesty; trusting to luck.

14.

to have confidence; hope: Things work out if one only trusts.

15.

to sell merchandise on credit.

verb (used with object)

16.

to have trust or confidence in; rely or depend on.

17.

to believe.

18.

to expect confidently; hope (usually followed by a clause or infinitive as object): trusting the job would soon be finished; trusting to find oil on the land.

19.

to commit or consign with trust or confidence.

20.

to permit to remain or go somewhere or to do something without fear of consequences: He does not trust his children out of his sight.

 

Verb phrases

23.

trust to, to rely on; trust: Never trust to luck!

Idioms

24.

in trust, in the position of being left in the care or guardianship of another: She left money to her uncle to keep in trust for her children.

 

My lack of trust for the process of life as of late has been astonishing even to me.

Let me first begin this post with a negative little list, I promise it ends well.

Thing’s I Am Upset About: A List

By Charmaine Nordtvedt

-boogers keep getting on my nose ring, that’s so not cool man

-my relationship, X is a sad creature, and infects me with his sorrow

-my lack of relationship, I hunger so greatly for far far more than friendship with Y, as does he

-my inability to keep track of the fucking marked I need to write on my wrist

-editing this blog, or needing too

-how much I miss pens, and my journal

-how shitty of a job im doing dog sitting

-that my mom works far away

-that my father is so biased that he’s unnecessarily lied to, though I do it too

-grammer

-people who care about money, more than love, or act like they do

-they was I can never get out the light and sweet poetry from my mind, or soul

-the way the weird poetry comes out and becomes prophecy

-the idea of reincarnation, it sucks

-dying in general, also sucks

-cliffs. Metaphorical or otherwise

-suicidal people, seriously fuckwits, life is beautiful, YOUR BEAUTIFUL

-spelling (properly)

-commitment

-the way a super cool shirt of mine looks really hot on everyone but me

-slow typers

-computers

-lonely nights

-nights spent with the wrong people

-this list

-most of all, this god forsaken word server, seriously wordpress get it together

 

Ya know what tho? Im strong, and im stubborn, and its all okay.

That, ladies and gents, is trust.

To be able to look at fuckity shit, and believe not that everything will work out, but that it already is.

 

Leave a Reply

